AHF would like to congratulate AHF past-president, David Reeves, MBA, System Director, Food and Nutrition Services at Lee Health on his remarkable achievement of being awarded the prestigious 2024 Silver Plate Award by the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA) for healthcare.

“Since 1954, IFMA has recognized extraordinary operator executives with the IFMA Silver Plate Award. Winners are chosen from a slate of industry nominees by a distinguished jury of trade press editors and previous award winners.”

Dave is a dedicated member of AHF and has served as a mentor to numerous emerging leaders within the self-operated healthcare foodservice sector. His active involvement with AHF, frequent participation at the National Conference, and invaluable contributions to the industry’s knowledge base exemplify his commitment and expertise. Dave is beyond deserving of this prestigious award.

Dave joins a distinguished cohort of past IFMA Silver Plate Award recipients, which includes several former AHF presidents, board members, and distinguished operators within the self-operated community.

Congratulations, Dave, on this well-deserved recognition of your exceptional achievements!


Previous IFMA Gold & Silver Plate Award in Healthcare Winners that are also AHF Members:

2023 Randy Sparrow

Director, Food & Environmental Services

ProHealth Care

2022 Cheryl Shimmin

Executive Director of Retail, Culinary, & Nutrition Care

Kettering Health

2021 Antoinette “Toni” Watkins

Director, System Nutrition

Riverside Health System

2020 Eric Eisenberg

Director of Dining Services

Rogue Valley Manor

2019 Bill Marks

Director, Food Nutrition and Environmental Services

Hennepin Healthcare

2018 Jim McGrody

Culinary Director

UNC Rex Healthcare

2017 Patti Oliver

Director of Nutrition

UCLA Health System

2016 Diane Imrie

Director of Nutrition Services

University of Vermont Medical Center

2015 Julie Jones

Director, Nutrition Services

Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

2014 Lisette Coston

Executive Director of Support Services

Saint Francis Health System

2013 Angelo Mojica

Director of Nutrition & Services/ Associate Professor

UNC Hospitals/UNC Gillings School of Global Health

2012 Dan Henroid, MS, RD

Director, Nutrition and Food Services

UCSF Medical Center

2011 Bruce Thomas, MBA

Associate Vice President of Guest Services

Geisinger Health Systems

2010 Tony Almeida

Director, Food & Nutrition/ Environmental/ Host Services

Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital

2009 Betty J. Perez, RD, DHCFA

Director of Food & Nutrition Services

University of Medicine & Dentistry of New Jersey – The University Hospital

2008 Mary Angela Miller

Administrative Director, Nutrition Services

Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

2007 Kris Schroeder

Director of Nutrition Services

Swedish Medical Center


12 Mar 2024